Resignation Letter of Sarmad Bokhari

Sent out via AS listserv this afternoon… At this point both Sarmad & Arianna have resigned rather than face impeachment. We are all waiting to hear the results of the impeachment of the AS President Wafa Ben Hassine was not impeached.

***

After serving on the AS UCSD Judicial Board, and having witnessed the
election process this past week, I respectfully submit my resignation.

I am disenfranchised by the purpose and effectiveness of the judicial
board having seen the elections validated, given that clear incriminating
evidence was presented at the hearings. I’m deeply concerned about the use
of fear and intimidation against the judicial board members and the affect
this had on the decisions of the members of the judicial board.
Furthermore, I have strong reservations against the elections committee,
members of which which intentionally withheld evidence during the hearings
in order to favor a particular slate.

For the reasons explained above, and given that I will be graduating this
quarter, I formally submit my resignation.

Sincerely,
Sarmad Bokhari

6 comments

  1. thank you to you, Cal Review. The tardian doesn’t post nearly enough to have updates on this travesty, so good for you for keeping everyone abreast of what’s really going on with the ASholes.

  2. It’s so cute when someone like Sarmad that victimizes other students with attempts to corrupt the democratic process and disqualify candidates turns around and plays the victim-card with unspecific accusations of “fear and intimidation.” Kinda reminds me of when suicide-bombing terrorists turn around and start whining about how mean Israel is when they defend themselves.

  3. When writing a resignation letter, it’s important to keep your resignation letter as simple, brief, and focused as possible. It should also be positive.

  4. Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the
    other person’s weeblog linmk on your page at proper place and other person will also
    do similar in favor of you.

  5. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to
    be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you?

    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating
    on a number of the subjects you write regarding here. Again,
    awesome web site!

  6. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog
    and will eventually come back from now on. I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

